Nilsson's PussyCats album *

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by Greg Smith, Jan 10, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. vamborules

vamborules Forum Resident

The fact that there even is a word filter is pretty ridiculous.

2. elgoodo

elgoodo Forum Resident

Censorship is dumb. We're all adults, are we not?

3. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

When I first saw the thread title, I figured the album title was, "**** Cats." I like my title better.

4. vince

vince Stan Ricker's son-in-law

Thread title wise, I had the same problem when I made a thread about Russian band, ***** Riot!

ChristopherTeuma likes this.
  5. Culpa

Culpa Forum Resident

I love this group of albums, all recorded in 1974, they seem like they belong together in a box set:

P-cats
    Walls and Bridges
    Goodnight Vienna
    Two Sides of the Moon

6. mikaal

mikaal Sociopathic Nice Guy

I for one could NOT believe it when I saw ***** cats written as p**** cats on this site before and now again on this forum!!! How bloody uptight are you lot?
    It's one thing to censor language which could be construed as profane or degrading but to assume that using an actual album title or even referring to a domesticated animal is in some way "really referring to a part of the female anatomy is beyond belief.
    I know...bring it on Gorts......
    Edit: ah it's automated conservatism. Neat.
    Edit 2: how come we can say Revolting Cocks and nothing happens?

7. JamieC

JamieC Senior Member

Would a Gort step in here and make the title one word so we will stop snickering??

8. keifspoon

keifspoon Senior Member

They could call it the Party Box. :)

Fortuleo and johnny moondog 909 like this.
  9. teag

teag Forum Resident

Pussyfooting around.

10. helter

helter Forum Resident

Welcome to Mr Rogers neighborhood !;)
    I like the album in question a lot .....it has aged well IMO

Guy Smiley likes this.
  11. Uncle Meat

Uncle Meat Forum Resident