Possible sealed copy of Led Zeppelin II RL pressing??

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by dkswaff, Mar 19, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kozy814

kozy814 Forum Resident

A Netflix series. A half doz. episodes. The discussion on why Atlantic replaced the mastering in the first place. All the endless analysis of cover ink. The deadwax. The Radiology. The value of a stone mint pressing. Interviews by mastering engineers (Steve?, Bob L....)

The final episode would include opening the record to see if it's the real McCoy!

Gavinyl, AndoDoug, Jrr and 7 others like this.
  2. cwd

cwd Forum Resident

It seems to me from the original post OP is trying to avoid selling it as an RL or even a potential RL if it ain't.

dkswaff and Haggis Wampovich like this.
  3. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

Flashbacks with Morgan Freeman as Ahmet Ertegun and George Clooney as Bob Ludwig. :laugh:

Jonboy, PH416156 and kozy814 like this.
  4. Kevin j

Kevin j The 5th 99

and now he's got himself in a bind, because the overwhelming consensus of this thread is that it's not an RL. the only way he could make his money back is to keep the mystery going...

or maybe he just wants to look at it. which is his right, I suppose. one day somebody's gonna break that seal.

GTOJUDGE likes this.
  5. Thievius

Thievius Blue Oyster Cult-ist

Thing is, worst case scenario he's got a pristine, unplayed 70s pressing of Zep II. Barring any defects, that ain't no small thing. Not that I'm trying to pressure the OP to open it, but I sure as hell would.

6. JimSpark

JimSpark I haven't got a title

With all the interest here, the OP could start a GoFundMe page for his sealed LZII, with the condition that if he can raise $200, he'll unseal it, film it, and post the video here :thumbsup:

That way he can keep his record (albeit opened), and if it wasn't an RL, he will have collected enough money to buy himself a real nice RL LZII. Everybody wins :edthumbs: