Anthrax - State of Euphoria Reissue with Bonus Disc

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by dennis1077, Apr 6, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dennis1077

dennis1077 Forum Resident Thread Starter

2. Chris DeVoe

Chris DeVoe RIP Vickie Mapes Williams (aka Equipoise)

3. Vinyl Fan 1973

Vinyl Fan 1973 "They're like soup, they're like....nothing bad"

Love State of Euphoria, but I'll skip this. After tracking down original CDs, I prefer them to the remasters, although I do like the remaster of Spreading The Disease.

Brenald79 likes this.
  4. SizzleVonSizzleton

SizzleVonSizzleton The Last Yeti

I respect what Scott Ian says in his book about State of Euphoria. I'm pretty new to Anthrax and I thought his comments might mean I'd actually really like the album since artists tend to say stupid stuff and disown albums that are pretty great. But sadly no, I just can't get connected to it. The first three albums are great and the last two albums with Joey back are both top notch too. But State of Euphoria and Persistence of Time both leave me flat.

It's hard to get excited about a deluxe edition of an album you don't really like to begin with but I do support them using their back catalogue to get previously unreleased stuff out to the fans while making a living.

5. dennis1077

For me, it's all about the bonus material. I love rehearsal recordings and getting a glimpse into how the songs evolved.

Vinyl_Blues and Vinyl Fan 1973 like this.
  6. 500Homeruns

500Homeruns Peaceful Punk

I just got a Popmarket email for the preorder. 30 years! Damn I feel old.
    I'm going to stick with my original CD for this one. I certainly don't need three versions of "Antisocial".

Erik B. and dennis1077 like this.
  7. Opeth

Opeth Forum Resident