Universal's 'The Mummy' (2017 movie)*

Discussion in 'Visual Arts' started by Karnak, Nov 14, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jwoverho

jwoverho Licensed Drug Dealer

Amazing that Cruise survives a plane crash without a scratch AND his hair still in place. I can't really add much more than that. As long as they put in the obligatory running scene for Tom we'll be good. ;)

I will admit for the first 5 seconds or so I thought it might be another Jack Reacher movie! Lol

2. MikaelaArsenault

MikaelaArsenault Forum Resident

3. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

I understand that he's the Big Draw but I don't rejoice in it. He's not THAT good. And this looks like it's gonna be the standard teeth gritting **** blowin' up Tom Cruise vehicle. I've seen a bunch Tom Cruise action movies that I remember absolutely zip about. They're as substantial as a bag of popcorn.

4. dkmonroe

Looks like he doesn't survive but comes back to life.

But how the hell is he not just a puddle of limbs after that crash? There shouldn't be enough of him left to be revived.

5. Rocker

Rocker Senior Member

MikaelaArsenault and Manimal like this.
  6. Karnak

Karnak "81, 82, 83, 84..." Thread Starter

Bite your tongue!;)

Oh ye of little faith...

7. PaulKTF

PaulKTF Senior Member

I still don't understand why Tom Cruise is such a box office draw. He has no charisma and his movies are all the same bland, boring garbage.

8. tommy-thewho

tommy-thewho Senior Member

Saw a longer preview right before the Fate of the Furious.

Looks very good.

9. neo123

neo123 Senior Member

MikaelaArsenault likes this.
  10. neo123

neo123 Senior Member

11. Time Is On My Side

Time Is On My Side Forum Resident

Another mummy movie?

[​IMG]

MikaelaArsenault and smilin ed like this.
  12. dmiller458

dmiller458 Forum Resident

Since Top Gun, I can't think of any of his movies that lost money. Maybe Rock Of Ages, but everything else made back their budgets and more.