ZZ Top Cinco: The First Five LPs (5LP 180 Gram Vinyl) June 9

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by masterbucket, May 12, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Spin Doctor

Spin Doctor Forum Resident

As a bassist, I must reject the idea of the bass being lower in the mix, lol

SinisterGinger and GroovyGuy like this.
  2. 99thfloor

99thfloor Senior Member

That is perhaps the one thing I don't like about Fandango!, and the bass seemed to take up a little less less space with each album, both in the mix but also in what it was "allowed" to play, check the busy playing on First Album and compare to the pumping root notes that started to be standard here.

Metalrob and DoF like this.
  3. Spin Doctor

I think you are right about how the collection works together. I would be down for a Warner box set. I've been picking up a lot of box sets lately for some reason. I've been encouraging my guitarist, who is a twenty-something and heavily into vinyl to do the same...

4. DoF

DoF Less is more...

Personally love all the eras, still having a problem with La Futura though, probably because of the huge compression of the album. I listened only the the CD version. Anyone listened to vinyl?

Last edited: Aug 8, 2017
  5. Well if this is the case... I may have to go ahead and order one of these. Very awesome!

6. Steel Woole

Steel Woole Senior Member

From the guy who set up the cutting sessions.

0476pearljam, Ryan_Pretzel and DoF like this.
  7. ODShowtime

ODShowtime jaded faded

I'm gonna go listen to the new Tejas again.

DoF likes this.
  8. 0476pearljam

0476pearljam Forum Resident