Elton John Vinyl Reissues

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by Sunsales, Feb 15, 2017.

1. Darrin Crawford

Darrin Crawford Forum Resident

All that is/means is the reissue was cut lower than the original. I imported that audiofile into Logic Pro X and to be very very honest I only heard very minute nuances such as drum hits and one or two bits on Elton's vocal phrasing ....but they were so miniscule it's hardly even worth mentioning.
    I got this when it was first posted by Nobby and I was very appreciative but to me everything has been kept in tact. No, no dynamics have been lost whatsoever...in fact?? enhanced. I have lived with CF since I was 8 when it first came out. I am not an expert but I feel I have good opinion about this.
    My critique lies with you in the fact that you claim the whole catalogue based on this "soundbite" and then you diss the whole catalog without even hearing it. That's the funny part. Not your opinion on this particular soundbite. Between, me, Mazzy, Ricco and others I have failed to mention, we give our own critique and I have. There are certain issues in Honky Chateau that I have that most others don't have but they respect my opinion as much as yours.
    I hate to educate you but you're incorrect.......YES when you finally do have a clean album that does define the overall sound, you can still love or hate it but when their is minimal to no surface noise. Yeah, it kinda helps the situation. Especially intros or fade outs like Love Song, (sorry Mazzy) Tonight, Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word, Blues For Baby and Me, Ticking, Pinky, Stinker etc etc
    So, no mpayan you're not spoiling the positive party. The fact is you're coming across like someone who apparently knows what they're talking about when in fact??..you don't!!