Rhino "Rocktober" releases coming soon...

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by Vinyl Addict, Aug 3, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jon9091

jon9091 Master Of Reality

Welp...it’s now in my local store too, so maybe I’ll go get one. Do I need another copy of this? Is it gonna beat out a NM U.S. Steve Guy cut?

Cassius and dkmonroe like this.
  2. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

I think that most of the people who've bought this one say it compares favorably even to a vintage copy, so, maybe? :laugh:

I'll probably be buying this one because I foolishly let my vintage copy get sold many, many years ago.

jon9091 likes this.
  3. CBS 65780

CBS 65780 "Could I do one more immediately?"

Last Friday I grabbed Pretties For You and Chicago presents ... Terry Kath.
    The Alice Cooper is in a decent hard gatefold. Sounds phenomenal. Never had it. Delighted with it.
    Terry Kath is a 2LP single sleeve w/liner notes on back cover.
    Equally happy with the sound.
    Must go off and scour tomorrow for the ZZ Top and the T. Rex.

Sammy Waslow and Myke like this.
  4. Marc Perman

Marc Perman Forum Resident

There’s also “limited”as in The Beatles’ mono CD set from 2009, which is apparently “limitless.”

dkmonroe likes this.
  5. dkmonroe

Well, I think it's obvious what happened there - they said "10,000 copies" and everybody freaked out so they made a couple million.

6. ad180

ad180 Forum Resident

I really need to listen to this one again before I comment. I don't have anything to compare it to anymore... my original pressing is long gone, so my review may not be as accurate as others.

7. moomaloo

moomaloo All-round good egg