KISS: The Songs 1974-2012

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by GodShifter, Feb 7, 2017.

1. Stratoblaster

Stratoblaster A skeptical believer....

It would have been great to have your come by for sure! He elaborated on the timing and counted as I played the intro (I've tried to do both at the same time but can't lol). I'm not good at analyzing time signatures aside from 3/4, 4/4, but have no problem feeling odd ones and where to phrase things, etc.

Rehearsal is always fun, I love to play and the band I'm in is totally self-indulgent. We only do material we want to play (which is generally rock/hard rock mainly from the '60's to '80) and don't care to cater to the "Brown Eyed Girl"/dance/pop crowd. We get more then enough work and people like that fact we do material that you don't hear a lot in clubs, if at all (songs like "Aqualung", "E.T.I", "Lazy", "Heard It On The X"). Everybody wins!

We don't play too loud at rehearsal, even the drummer uses an electronic kit (the greatest thing ever, a drum set with a volume control heh) and, while we definitely play louder live (with real drums lol), we don't get too crazy with the volume. Too many years of standing in front of Marshall stacks with drummers that hit very hard and coupled with monster sized bass rigs has taken it's toll on all of us o_O

Try to go easy on your neighbors ha!

Last edited: Nov 10, 2017
  2. ejluther

ejluther Forum Resident

Ah, back when KISS ruled the world...sweet pics!

William Smart and npgchris like this.
  3. Stratoblaster

:p I'm fresh out of blank cassettes....!

William Smart likes this.
  4. Stratoblaster

Arg just when we all thought we had it all figured out you have to drop this on us eh??? :faint:

5. Stratoblaster

Yea, I have to agree with this 100%...Paul has been pretty rough vocally for some years now but they still keep filling seats somehow (and selling used microphones for big, big $$$$ heh).

6. Combination

Combination Forum Resident