New Pink Floyd vinyl reissues

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by ptijerm, Apr 9, 2016.

1. tables_turning

tables_turning In The Groove

And then there were five: Pink Floyd briefly existed as a five piece group with Syd Barrett and his friend David Gilmour sharing guitar duties. This image was taken about the time that Saucerful of Secrets was being recorded.[​IMG]

John Bliss and HiFi Guy 008 like this.
  2. tables_turning

Another image of the five Floyds, from about the same time.[​IMG]

John Bliss likes this.
  3. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

Syd's like, "I don't even know these guys." :laugh:

4. tables_turning

The band doing an endorsement for Rotosound strings. The background in the photo appears to be that of Studio Two at Abbey Road. This was probably taken during the Piper sessions in early 1967.[​IMG]

5. tables_turning

The band in the control room toward the end of the sessions for Piper. The studio may be Abbey Road's Studio Three -- if so, then this is the console that Syd used to assist Peter Bown with the final mix. Photo courtesy of Getty Images.[​IMG]

6. tables_turning

Syd Barrett, as many might like to remember him -- ready to start work on Pink Floyd's first album, early 1967.[​IMG]

7. RicZ

RicZ Forum Resident

Certainly not my experience with this reissues, all my mine are quiet without pops and clicks.
    While there are ofcourse differences of opinions on the sound and different preferences for one pressing or another,
    I never read complains about bad pressings and them being full of clicks and surface noise.
    In fact these reissues have been mostly praised here on the forum.
    The first time I read anyone refering them as worst of two world offenders?

8. Norco74

Norco74 For the good and the not so good…