MOFI, MOFI, where for art thou MOFI ?

Discussion in 'Marketplace Discussions' started by Wugged, Feb 20, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Wugged

Wugged Forum Resident Thread Starter

My pre-order for the MOFI SACD of Richard Thompson's 'Rumor and Sigh' is now about 14 months old :rolleyes:
    We had a 1st birthday party early in December............... :cool:

Just wondered what the oldest age is of any of the forumite's MOFI pre-orders ? I'm sure some of you can beat 14 months !!!

P.S. Just spotted title should read 'wherefore' (Gorts can help ?). Not very good considering I'm an English teacher........... :shake:

:goodie:

Last edited: Feb 20, 2018
    Joti Cover likes this.
  2. Ry Cooder’s Chicken Skin Music SACD was announced over a year ago but I didn’t pre-order. Currently scheduled for March 9th.

Wugged likes this.
  3. sonofjim

sonofjim Senior Member

They have a long history of delays like this. I’ve had the 45 rpm Dire Straits titles pre-ordered for at least that long. When they finally are done Music Direct will need new credit card information because the one I ordered them with expired long ago.

Based on my Rumor and Sigh vinyl, you’re SACD should be worth the wait.

Wugged likes this.
  4. richbdd01

richbdd01 Forum Resident

I’ve had Breakfast in America pre-ordered for over a year I think, also Dire Straits titles...

Wugged likes this.
  5. aphexj

aphexj Sound mind & body

?? Doesn't 'wherefore' mean 'why'

LivingForever, AidanB and radiogod like this.
  6. MGSeveral

MGSeveral Augm

"Romeo, Romeo, Why art thou Romeo?"

7. aphexj

aphexj Sound mind & body

Yeah that monologue is about interrogating why he needs to share a name with something she's supposed to hate (his family)

Maybe she was just p/o'd that it was taking so long to get a shipping notice

8. Wugged

True. But the man in the street takes it to mean where, as in the popular ditty :
    Romeo, Romeo, wherefore art thou, Romeo ?