Pink Floyd RSD 2018 (mono Piper)

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by rontoon, Mar 5, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. n.phelge

n.phelge Forum Resident

They haven't released the 1965 EP or Interstellar Overdrive single other than as an RSD limited edition. I understand there is a larger audience for mono Piper, though.

2. DrewMeyer

DrewMeyer Forum Resident

On top of that it is still easy to find the IO vinyl for less then new price. The 1965 7” ep on the other hand

3. marcb

marcb Senior Member

No.

And no doubt for the very reason you’re asking.

4. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

Par for the course, really. When the Beatles Mono Box was announced we must have had a dozen threads about it before it was anywhere near released.

5. Chris M

Chris M Senior Member In Memoriam

Unfortunately, almost every contribition David Gilmour made to Syd Barrett's solo albums (as well as his posthumous releases) has been a disaster.

Inexperienced, incompetent production from people who, let's say, did not always have Syd's best interest in mind.

Syd Is not without blame, to allow his "friends" to take over for Malcolm Jones, friends that had zero production experience, zero time to devote to the project, friends that staged a bloody coup to fire and replace him from his band was insane.

6. marigoldilemma

marigoldilemma Forum Resident

Perhaps #rontoon has his advance copy, or knows when he will get it?

7. aphexj

aphexj Sound mind & body

And yet, here we all are still talking about him ... funny, that

DrZhivago likes this.
  8. rontoon

rontoon Animaniac Thread Starter

I don't even remember when RSD is. And I never said that I was getting an advanced copy.

Lownote30 likes this.
  9. The Ole' Rocker

The Ole' Rocker Forum Resident

On April 21st just to let you know. Hope you snag a copy!

10. rontoon

I'm getting a couple of copies!

The Ole' Rocker likes this.
  11. AlienRendel

AlienRendel Senior Member