OMG! I Have So Many Tubes.

Discussion in 'Audio Hardware' started by etzeppy, Jun 5, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Strat-Mangler

Strat-Mangler Personal Survival Daily Record-Breaker

Congratulations? :shrug:

2. stereoguy

stereoguy Its Gotta Be True Stereo!

Hi Blues! I'm a Ham operator also, but just have a couple of portable 70/2 meter handhelds.

bluesaddict likes this.
  3. etzeppy

etzeppy Forum Resident Thread Starter

Thanks for all of the suggestions. They have been noted.

4. coopmv

coopmv Newton 1/30/2001 - 8/31/2011

:righton:

No Telefunken tubes ...

5. Larry I

Larry I Senior Member

I know it might be a lot of work, but, if you could do a list of all of the tube types that you find and not just the list of types you are looking for, someone might spot something they want. There are simply too many desirable types to list in a wish list. It would be horrible if no one lists a particular type, because they did not think about it or did not realistically expect it to be in the collection, and it is discarded even though it would be a treasure. For example, I would not expect you to find things like 310, 311, 348, 349, 350 or 252, but, what if it is in the collection but were never on the search list? Also, there are some television sweep tubes that can be used for audio, but, only a few people actually use them. If they end up on a list of tube types available, someone might google and find them.

6. etzeppy

I might get there eventually. Trying to get my mind around the logistics of how to inventory and store in a way that makes it possible to know what I have.

7. Larry I

Larry I Senior Member

If you find a pair of meshplate Western Electric 252 tubes, I know someone who will give you $30,000 for the pair. Good Luck!

8. BIGGER Dave

BIGGER Dave Forum Resident

And not to mention the Fender Princeton, Princeton Reverb, Deluxe, Deluxe Reverb, etc...

etzeppy and MonkeyLizard like this.
  9. timind

timind phorum rezident