Avengers: Infinity War

Discussion in 'Visual Arts' started by 5th-beatle, Jul 24, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Olompali

Olompali Forum Resident

:love::love::love:

2. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

I suspect that he's going to be done in Avengers 4, as in done in. I don't think they're going to hire another actor or turn the Falcon or anyone else into CA.

And sadly, I wouldn't bet on his picking up the shield again either. If he were returning to the role in the future I could see that recapitulation as being necessary, but if he's just going to be a casualty in the fight against Thanos, they aren't going to have any reason to Cap him up again.

Most sadly, I think this is a poor move for Evans, if it is his move of course. He could have played Captain America for 20 more years. I mean, what's he going to do now? Play a cop or a football player or a spy, or do rom-coms? He doesn't seem to have that much range. Robert Downey Jr. could do practically anything, but he's said that he could play Tony Stark even into his seventies!

melstapler and Daniel Plainview like this.
  3. Chazro

Chazro Forum Resident

I read that Downey said he could conceivably play Iron Man indefinitely, as all it entails is him stepping in and out of a suit, after that, ALL his action is CGI'd. All of them are CGI'd but I imagine the actors who do Thor, Cap, Wolverine, etc. all have to do stuntwork. Apparently Downey doesn't!

David Campbell and dkmonroe like this.
  4. Simon A

Simon A Arrr!

Evans has said numerous times that he wants to concentrate on working as a director. He's already directed a few films and I can see him making a name for himself doing that.

melstapler and dkmonroe like this.
  5. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

Ah, I have a very dim memory of that. I hope he does well with it.

Simon A likes this.
  6. SquishySounds

SquishySounds Yo mama so fat Thanos had to snap twice.