Any Pro Wrestling Fans Here? V2.0

Discussion in 'Visual Arts' started by sirmikael, Apr 28, 2011.

1. sirmikael

sirmikael Forum Resident Thread Starter

I searched and found only one general wrestling thread, which was in the archive, so I decided there ain't no grave can hold this topic down!

I'm posting this in Visual Arts, since it's on television, and wrestling (or entertainment, as WWE likes to say...) is just as much of a visual art as a lot of the reality TV stuff out there.

Anyhow...

My name is Mike, and I'm a pro wrestling fan. A while ago I decided to stop being ashamed to admit that I like wrestling. IT'S STILL REAL TO ME, DAMMIT! :winkgrin:

Dyland, jonathan and Johnny Rocker like this.
  2. JamieC

JamieC Senior Member

No, Mike you are not alone. I was a fan(mark) since the 60s. I first stuck my own toe in the business in 74 as a ring announcer. It was so cool to be IN the locker room with guys I had only seen on TV. But Detroit's promotion died out a few years later, and I gave it up for a few years until I moved to Texas and the Von Erich boys grabbed me by the short hairs and made me a mark again.
    Ten years later I plunged in and took the ring name of JJ Ford(wrestling fans can be crazy and I keep it separate from my music and acting). I am proud of the boys I have worked with for the past 20 years. (name dropping coming) Sabu, Rhino, Christian, Edge, Zak Gowen, CM Punk, Colt Cabana, Necro Butcher, and not to mention the guys from ICP. I still love being the ring master of the one ring circus, and am now a member of the Michigan Indy Wrestling Hall Of Fame.
    I'll be checking THIS thread often.

3. heatherly

heatherly Well-Known Member

I was a 90's child who grew up with WCW. I always rooted for the bad guys (in my case) The Outsiders. Kevin Nash + Scott Hall = The best!

I still watch TNA just for Nash. And I feel so bad for Hall.

heatherly,
    PS IT'S STILL REAL TO ME, DAMMIT!

4. The Rush Fan

The Rush Fan Well-Known Member