New Shunyata Power Conditioner, Venom PS8

Discussion in 'Audio Hardware' started by LeeS, Jun 29, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LeeS

LeeS Music Fan Thread Starter

2. ServingTheMusic

ServingTheMusic Forum Resident

Jim N. likes this.
  3. ctbarker32

ctbarker32 Forum Resident

Jim N. likes this.
  4. LeeS

I've tried a lot of power conditioners but the Shunyata was the one that made the most difference in my system. Just lets more music through.

Jvalvano and whaleyboy like this.
  5. Slick Willie

Slick Willie Decisively Indecisive

Are you serious? what will you connect to this.... power strip?

Jim N. likes this.
  6. shucky ducky

shucky ducky Forum Resident

Wow, you try to start a conversation about an interesting new piece of equipment, and just look at all pleasent responses you get in return!! Very nice.

Shunyata products are something I have no experience with, but I've been intrigued by their cryogenically treated power cables. This conditioner looks to be in the price point that would compete with PS Audio's Detect.

I've got the older PS Audio conditioner, which I'm now using on my guitar amplifier, and have found it to be a very impressive piece of equipment used for both stereo and home theater in the past.

7. Slick Willie

Slick Willie Decisively Indecisive

I spoke too quickly, seems like a nice unit, I have some of their power cords and respect the brand.

8. whaleyboy

whaleyboy Senior Member

The shape/form factor looks perfect for my needs.

I have been wanting to try the Shunyata stuff out - thanks for the pointer.

LeeS likes this.
  9. Ellsworth

Ellsworth Forum Resident