Beatles Live at the Star Club: Can new remastering techniques help these recordings?

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by Edward Heck, Apr 13, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Edward Heck

Edward Heck Well-Known Member Thread Starter

I am a newbie here so forgive me if I have overlooked a similar thread-if so, kindly direct me there. I'm sure you will agree there are many very powerful and awesome sounding songs in the session that, if they could be cleaned up some how, would offer an amazing and historical group of Beatles recordings. Can new(er) technologies hold any hope for Live at the Star Club? Would it not be mind blowing to hear "Sweet Little 16" from that performance if you could hear it clearly?
    Any interest here, or am I alone in my thoughts?
    Great forum-I have learned a lot here. Dean

chrischrischris and Lewisboogie like this.
  2. Steve Hoffman

Steve Hoffman Your host Your Host

I wish you could hear those RAW tapes, they sound amazing.

3. Edward Heck

So you've heard them? That's awesome. Would've loved to have been a fly on that wall.......
    Looks like it's time you reach out to Giles and tell him you have a project you'd like to discuss with him....
    Thanks for taking the time to reply Steve. I appreciate it.

4. kozy814

kozy814 Forum Resident

Does Apple Corp. own these tapes? I enjoy the rough-n-ready energy of these performances. So much better musically versus the "Beatlemania" era concerts.

5. supermd

supermd Senior Member

I can't wait until they demix this sucker and give us a stereo version! :hide:

dbacon likes this.
  6. longdist01

longdist01 Senior Member

Just do with what pops up (youtube,etc...)
    raw sound and all!

Doubt Apple will visit these performances.

7. vince

vince Stan Ricker's son-in-law

Obviously, some deal was made...
    since some of it wound up on the "Anthology" DVD.

8. owlshead

owlshead Forum Resident

funny, i was doing that yesterday, very rocking indeed...