Best way to sell records*

Discussion in 'Marketplace Discussions' started by Lanny, Mar 2, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lanny

Lanny New Member Thread Starter

What is the best way that is NOT the auction site?
    I just wonder because the store near me that buys music only gives you pennies
    Really like pennies
    I have things from my father that I probably won't keep he was kind of a hoarder
    Is craigslist good for this you think?
    Also, does this forum allow any selling? I cannot find it in the rules
    Could someone please direct to the specific rules about selling stuff if at all, asking about value and things like that?
    I'm fairly new to vinyl obviously but always wonder about value how much to pay should I sell something I stumbled on that's good but that I just don't want etc
    Thanks
    Lanny

Last edited: Mar 2, 2017
  2. alexpop

alexpop Power pop + other bad habits....

Best to check eBay to give you some indication regarding prices of your collection.

3. Paully

Paully De gustibus non est disputandum

lightbulb likes this.
  4. OldSkoolFool

OldSkoolFool Forum Resident

5. Lanny

Thank you!
    But I am not allowed to go there - talking about the forum HERE at Mr. Hoffman's place
    What is the rule - is there a fee or something to join?
    Thanks
    Lanny

6. Myke

Myke Trying Not To Spook The Horse

You can access our Marketplace after 50 posts, and 30 days has passed.

7. Lanny

Thanks MYKE

8. Myke

Myke Trying Not To Spook The Horse

You're welcome, in both senses of the word. You're going to like it here. A lot of us came, and never left. :laugh:

Paully likes this.
  9. AlmostHeavenWV

AlmostHeavenWV The poster formerly known as AlmostHeavenWV

[​IMG]

10. Darryl D.

Darryl D. Forum Resident