Deodato - Prelude & Deodato 2 on Hybrid Multichannel SACD by Dutton Vocalion

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by Simon A, Sep 27, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Simon A

Simon A Arrr! Thread Starter

Just announced is another superb 2fer from the good people of Dutton/Vocalion. The disc features the original Quadraphonic and Stereo mixes of these two albums by Eumir Deodato as released in 1972 and 1973 by CTI Records.

Available for pre-order.

I'm looking forward to hearing these Quadraphonic mixes on SACD.

[​IMG]

2. masterbucket

masterbucket Senior Member

I am DEFINITELY IN!!:bdance:

Simon A likes this.
  3. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

Fantastic! Thanks for the head-up. This is a must-buy for the Quad. The price is right too.

Simon A likes this.
  4. Simon A

A quick word about shipping. In order to offer low shipping prices, Dutton/Vocalion uses a company that has a tendency to be slow. It takes my orders to arrive to my address in Quebec City about five weeks. I know it takes sometimes about three weeks for U.S. addresses, so don't think that your order has been lost or not shipped. I've been buying from them for over ten years and I've always been extremely happy what everything I've purchased from them. In this day and age of Amazon Prime where customers receive their orders 30 seconds after placing them (I exaggerate slightly), it's good to remember that smaller companies cannot offer the same speed of delivery.

All in all, the price and the quality of the products is what is most important I think. :)

So buy with confidence.

5. dkmonroe

I notice that this item is listed on Amazon as "out of stock, we don't know when we'll get it again." Are Dutton/Vocalion discs usually available from Amazon once they're released, or or should I just order it direct and not bother waiting? Or would Amazon offer it for +$25, making it more expensive to buy from them than D/V?

6. Simon A