Great story on UFO

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by Murph, Dec 12, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Murph

Murph Enjoy every sandwich! Thread Starter

2. kanakaris

kanakaris Forum Resident

I believe in UFO's

chrischerm likes this.
  3. shinedaddy

shinedaddy Forum Resident

thanks. it was great

4. spaulding

spaulding Hoi Polloi

thanks for this - a great read.
    I've been a big UFO fan since '77 and hadn't read all of these stories in one place. I don't consider their fate tragic. They put out some great LP's, and those will always stand as a testament.

Murph likes this.
  5. DJ LX

DJ LX Forum Resident

Regarding the article, I agree: "Love to Love" ˃ "Stairway to Heaven"

Jimmy Agates, jeffgt14 and Carserguev like this.
  6. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

Wow, good article! A little too editorial in parts, but it filled in some gaps in the story.

7. Zeki

Zeki Forum Resident

"a hedonistic, polka-dot-pants-wearing bass player who made Keith Richards look like Debby Boone"

That sentence alone makes it worth reading the article!

pscreed, Meyer and Murph like this.
  8. four sticks

four sticks Senior Member

Nice article, thanks for sharing.

I was pretty late to the UFO party; only acquired Strangers a little over ten years ago and many years later picked up the Schenker era albums. Strangers, along with Phenomenon, Force It and No Heavy Petting are essential albums for any hard rock fan. Quite an underrated band not only for their output but also for their influence on NWOBHM and beyond.

Jimmy Agates, Murph and Opeth like this.
  9. Opeth

Opeth Forum Resident

great read thanks

10. Andersoncouncil

Andersoncouncil Forum Resident

Very good read! UFO are underrated, as is Michael Schenker. However, let's be real. They are NOWHERE in the same league as Zeppelin, nor Rush or even Rainbow for that matter. A good hard rock band, nothing more, nothing less.

11. GodShifter

GodShifter Forum Member