Jeff Buckley Fans Unite!

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by atl1, Nov 21, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. atl1

atl1 Forum Resident Thread Starter

Man I miss this guy. Beautiful in every way possible. Self taught singer who excelled immensely in his short career. Personally I believe Jeff was one of the greatest singers (my favorite) and his technical ability was unmatched for someone in his position. Everything he touched was gripping and inspiring. Grace is an all time classic and the live videos/recordings (although sparse) we have are a treasure, as he was always better live. Appreciate this legend!

here's one gem

2. heatherly

heatherly Well-Known Member

Agreed. I love that version of WWYS, shame it wasn't included on Grace Around The World.

MAYBEIMAMAZED and barnaby like this.
  3. atl1

great song

Last edited: Nov 21, 2013
  4. atl1

have any fave live performances?

5. George P

George P Notable Member

6. atl1

his best cover? I really like his take on Night Flight and The Way Young Lovers Do as well as the always killer Kick out the Jams

7. George P

George P Notable Member

Well, let's say it's my favorite cover of his. I haven't heard him do many, but that one is really special.

8. heatherly

It'd probably be a tie between his version of Just Like A Woman or the version of Hallelujah on Mystery White Boy. I've got to many live faves!

9. atl1

Know there are more jb fans out there....

10. PacificOceanBlue

PacificOceanBlue Senior Member

Dream Brother remains a favorite of mine.

11. spiral sea

spiral sea Well-Known Member

I used to trade live recordings untill 2004 and have 8 Jeff Buckley shows in my collection. my favorite would be the Feb-11-1995 Bataclan ,Paris show. good performance and outstanding sound quality.

12. Cassiel

Cassiel Sonic Reducer