John Waters Polyester

Discussion in 'Visual Arts' started by stuwee, Jul 11, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. stuwee

stuwee Forum Resident Thread Starter

Like, dislike?

What are your favorite lines? (I know there's a ton of them :D)

"I've never used macrame to kill before"

"Hurry Franz, Hurry!"

"Because of her drunkeness, both our children are delinquents"

Filmed in Odorama, not to gross, not to cheesy, just right!! My 71 year old mother adores this flick, we saw it at the local indy movie house on the big screen a couple of years ago, they had repo cards made :righton:

Attached Files:

2. 93curr

93curr Senior Member

Oh, yeah. I've got both laserdisc and DVD editions of this one (and Pink Flamingos) (both films have different commentary tracks on each format) and scratch n sniff cards in each (which is more than I can say for the betamax tape I bought back in the early 80s).

Not wanting to damage said cards, however, I've never actually scratched either of them. So I can only assume what the smells are supposed to be.

3. stuwee

If you notice in the pic #7 is a lighter shade, that's the only one I scratched, it smelled like gasoline, in fact my buddy scratched all of them at the appropriate times and said they all smelled about the same, but these were cheap repro's so :shrug: about the original ones.

4. mike65!

mike65! Senior Member

This is one of the more bizarre movies I've ever seen, bested only by some of Water's other works. I've got the Criterion LD with the Odorama card intact.

Edith Massey (RIP) is a goddess (of what, I still haven't figured out, but still...:D )!

5. elvotix

elvotix Forum Resident