Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds Album by Album Discussion

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by joe1320, Mar 11, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. joe1320

joe1320 Forum Resident Thread Starter

hi all
    I am just getting into Nick Cave, who anyone like to start a discussion on his Bad Seeds and other side project's and soundtracks albums,
    Thanks

Front 242 Addict and CRadtke like this.
  2. Neonbeam

Neonbeam All Art Was Once Contemporary

Ooooh..... ambitious. But: Great idea! Since I wanted to revisit his stuff anyway I'd contribute.

Front 242 Addict likes this.
  3. Steve G

Steve G Senior Member

From her to Eternity. Sheer genus. It's not possible to do a better track than St Huck.

4. joe1320

Thanks I hope you guy would like it, I love reading everybody's posts on here

5. RudolphS

RudolphS Forum Resident

I'd suggest you also include Boys Next Door and particularly The Birthday Party, the latter a very important period in Cave's career.

Front 242 Addict and dlemaudit like this.
  6. joe1320

Sure, I leave it up to you guys who know his history ,
    If someone could please start it,

7. capt.co

capt.co Forum Resident

there is/was a thread on this already but it seems to have died out.

8. Phil Tate

Phil Tate Miss you Indy x

You can't go wrong, he's one of those rare artists who have never really made a bad album. The Boatman's Call in particular is a contender for best album of the 90s.

One of the best live performers I've ever seen too, utterly mesmerising.

9. The_Windmill

The_Windmill Forum Resident

A little list as a reference.
    I'll be lurking too ;)

The Boys Next Door
    1979 : Door, Door

The Birthday Party
    1980 : The Birthday Party
    1981 : Prayers on Fire
    1982 : Junkyard

Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds
    1984 : From Her to Eternity
    1985 : The Firstborn Is Dead
    1986 : Kicking Against the Pricks
    1986 : Your Funeral... My Trial
    1988 : Tender Prey
    1990 : The Good Son