Outer sleeves for your thicker than normal gatefolds?

Discussion in 'Audio Hardware' started by Madness, Mar 9, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Madness

Madness "Hate is much too great a burden to bear." Thread Starter

So I have the 40th anniversary vinyl edition of Rush A Farewell to Kings, but I don't have the gatefold protected at all because it's just too darn thick (TWSS). Almost all of my gatefold LPs fit inside the outer sleeves I use without a problem, but not this one, and not Zep's Presence or Maiden's The Book of Souls if I have the vinyl inside the jacket. Anyone have a solution?

Thanks!

2. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

Cliff likes this.
  3. Szeppelin75

Szeppelin75 Forum Resident

I also have this problem with Iron Maiden 1990-2010 and David Gilmour's On an Island.

4. nightenrock

nightenrock Forum Resident

Magnums

dougotte and MarkO like this.
  5. BagsUnlimited

BagsUnlimited New Member

Joe, we might have something in stock that isn't specifically made for box sets as large as that Rush one but may fit. Is it possible that you could give me some dimensions for it? We are in the process of making a set of new protective box set sleeves and we have been seeing more and more of these oversized ones and would love to be able to have a product to fit it.

Thanks!

Ed Hughes likes this.
  6. BagsUnlimited

BagsUnlimited New Member

Sorry i didn't read the question as thoroughly as i should have. Roughly how thick is the gatefold? We may already have something in stock that will work perfectly. Thanks!

7. Madness

Hey thanks for the response; the gatefold for the Rush AFTK 40th anniversary is 1/2" thick without any of the 4 LPs in it.

8. Madness