Ritchie Blackmore's new lineup

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by Murph, Nov 6, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Murph

Murph Enjoy every sandwich! Thread Starter

2. PacificOceanBlue

PacificOceanBlue Senior Member

Anyone familiar with the vocalist? If it is truly only going to be a few shows, why not put together a great band of former collaborators? While it will certainly be interesting to hear him plug-in one more time, this is not exactly the most exciting rock band he has put together....

GodShifter and Murph like this.
  3. jimbags

jimbags Forum Resident

He's already sacked two of them

Octowen, Gersh, Meng and 14 others like this.
  4. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

This is the singer's band (Lords of Black - Ronnie Romero):

He sounds pretty good IMO. Best thing about this band actually.

5. crossroads69

crossroads69 Senior Member

Seems like a lot of work to put together a brand new band, practice/rehearse and then do just 3 shows? I'm hoping more are announced........is there no demand for even a single show in the states at medium sized arena?

6. Gregster

Gregster Forum Resident

Hello,

The possibility of using previous members would have been not only expensive ( contracts etc etc ), but a majority of the surviving members of both Rainbow & Deep Purple are still quite busy doing their-own-things, so a new line-up would have always been the path-of-least-resistance by-a-long-shot, especially for only a hand-full of gigs.

That's one thing for sure about all of this, is it's really an official farewell to fans, that have really only had a diet-of Blackmore's Night to enjoy(?) for so-many-years...At least he finally respects his past & roots at long last ! And the joys of a Marshall Stack with a Stratocaster !!!

To those that get to see him, I hope you enjoy yourselves, as no-doubt he'll be playing his a**-off ! ( Not just noodling around ).

Cheers,

Gregster

7. dkmonroe