SEX PISTOLS - The complete studio recordings 1976-1977 ???

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by sathvyre, May 11, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sathvyre

sathvyre formerly known as ABBAmaniac Thread Starter

Hello,

here is a german maniac !!!
    Last days and weeks I was working hard on a 3 CD set for my private collection, cause I was a bit disappointed about the SEXBOX, released in 2002.
    Main reason was the inclusion of incomplete sessions for saving place to add a very bad sounding live show instead of releasing the entire studio stuff on one single release...!!!
    Here is my detailed list what I did...enjoy and feel free to talk about it !!!
    Maybe the record company (or the artists) will wake up some day and release this 3 CD box !!! It would be a dream !!! As I am a professional sound engineer since more than 15 years, I would give my complete version to the record company just for the fun of it...would be a pleasure !!!
    And now, ladies and gentlemen, sit down, read and start a discussion :)

SEX PISTOLS

Never Mind The Boxset – Here’s The Complete Collection !!!

CD 1 (playing time: 77 minutes approx.)

NEVER MIND THE BOLLOCKS (Wessex Studio, February – March 1977)

01) Holidays In The Sun
    02) Bodies
    03) No Feelings
    04) Liar
    05) God Save The Queen
    06) Problems
    07) Seventeen
    08) Anarchy In The U.K.
    09) Submission
    10) Pretty Vacant
    11) New York
    12) EMI (Unlimited Edition)

SINGLE B-SIDES:

13) Satellite (Wessex Studio, April – May 1977)
    14) Did You No Wrong (Wessex Studio, March 1977)
    15) No Fun (single edit) (Lansdowne & Wessex Studio, October 1976)

ALBUM OUTTAKES & ALTERNATE VERSIONS (Wessex Studio, February – October 1977)

16) EMI (alternate version)
    17) Submission (alternate version 1)
    18) Satellite (alternate version)
    19) No Feelings (alternate version)
    20) Seventeen (alternate version)
    21) Submission (alternate version 2)