The Megadeth Album By Album Thread

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by Rose River Bear, Dec 10, 2013.

1. Rose River Bear

Rose River Bear Senior Member Thread Starter

After some trepidation, I have decided to give this a whirl. Some friendly posts from guys on the Sabbath thread helped to make my mind up. As you may know, I am not great with descriptions and my reviews are on the technical side regarding song structure and guitar. I hope other participants will help me out. Also, I am not an expert on the group but I will give it my best. I will make mistakes for sure. Also, I expect to not move the thread fast due to time constraints. I will try to analyze at least one or maybe two songs from each album in detail in my typical minutiae fashion. I will do one of my favorites,(Hangar 18 etc.) and maybe more if time permits. Also, I will keep the Metallica comparisons to a minimum and hope everyone else does. I expect the participants will be a select few but it should be fun.

Anyway, to quote Captain Mustaine when he walks out on stage in the Rust in Peace live DVD....."You all know why we're here right? Here we go......"