Wrong CD!

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by KatCassidy, Dec 1, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. KatCassidy

KatCassidy Mixed bag Thread Starter

Earlier today I started a thread about the wrong record being in the record sleeve. But how about the wrong CD being pressed on the disc? We have two of them:

Jimmy Barnes "Two Fires" (Mushroom/Festival) plays The Pixies "Bossanova" (Liberation/Festival)

Men At Work "Two Hearts" (CBS) plays Chantoozies "Chantoozies" (Mushroom/Festival)

Both CD's had the correct cover and the correct label information relating to the original albums but insert the disc and they play the wrong album! Has anybody else got any CD's like these?

2. Mr. H

Mr. H Forum Resident

I have a Black Sabbath Master of Reality that contains the music from Britten Folk Song Arrangements. The disc says it is Master Of Reality.

3. SquaRoots

SquaRoots The North Star Grassman

I have 2 copies of the "Greasy Truckers Party" 3CD.
    Yes I bought another one after finding the first one defective, but to no avail.
    They're supposed to play selections from a concert at the Roundhouse by bands like Man, Brinsley Schwarz, Hawkwind.
    The booklet and CD prints are all correct, but I was extremely disappointed to find out that both copies play some 70's hits VA compilation, among which Queen's Bohemian Rhapsody (which I hate terribly really).

As often has been the case the internet found me a download which I burned to disc.
    Blurgh :realmad:

Fullbug likes this.
  4. Rodney Toady

Rodney Toady Waste of cyberspace

Third Ear Band, Music from Macbeth (BGOCD 61) - discs from the initial pressing run actually play TEB's eponymous second album (which at that time, I recall, had not yet been released on CD - intentionally, that is). I still have the erroneous version somewhere.

5. Thrillsville

Thrillsville Forum Resident