Rush - new 2015 vinyl and hi-res reissues thread.

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by Murph, Dec 8, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. As the proud owner of 1st pressings on Mercury Canada and Anthem, I'm passing.

2. Brutal...

3. botley

botley Forum Resident

Isn't this the third thread we've had on this series since it was announced? I posted in one called "12 Months of Rush" and there was another with the exact same title.

4. Guss2

Guss2 Senior Member

5. c-eling

c-eling They're made of light,We never would have guessed

Same here for Presto, N/M for 6.99 at a thrift a few months ago, they are out there, how's Roll sound?

6. spaulding

spaulding Hoi Polloi

7. Opeth

Opeth Forum Resident

I'm down for FBN amazing album

8. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

Wasn't the reissue of the first album AAA? I seem to remember that that was the case. However I also remember hearing that Rush is one of those bands that doesn't let the tapes get out normally, but I seem to remember that they agreed to let the first album be pressed AAA.

9. Opeth

Opeth Forum Resident

The first album reissue was great IMO, I was under the impression it was AAA not solid answer anywhere I have found. Only thing I had to compare to was that set of the first 3 LP they did in the late 70's forget what they called it.

dkmonroe likes this.
  10. rcsrich

rcsrich Forum Resident

Maybe a chance to finally get FBN with dynamics close to the original CD but without the muddy EQ.... :)

ian christopher likes this.
  11. BSC

BSC Forum Resident

It looks like the version already available on the Sectors Box set.

rcsrich likes this.
  12. rcsrich

rcsrich Forum Resident

Drat & double drat.....

13. robcar

robcar Forum Resident

Would have loved a 5.1 mix of Power Windows…..seems like it would lend itself to that more than the earlier, more primitive albums like Fly By Night.

14. Loz

Loz Forum Resident

That version is quite compressed.