Bosch TV series

Discussion in 'Visual Arts' started by Peace N. Love, Jul 24, 2015.

1. Peace N. Love

Peace N. Love Forum Resident Thread Starter

Hi

A few months ago, I just discovered Michael Connelly's Harry Bosch novels and have been eagerly working my way through them and loving them. I know there is a Bosch series out but, to be honest, I am leery about watching it because, loving the novels so much, I am afraid watching the show might detract in some way. So I'm curious to hear from anyone else here who is a fan of the books, what's your take on the TV version?

2. HILO

HILO Senior Member

I am a huge fan of Michael Connelly's work.
    I don't watch much video if any, when I heard about this I was very interested.So as a disclaimer,I am not an expert on anything video. That said ........I loved it.His character was true,scenes of L.A. great and the music worked.
    I understand a second season is in the works.
    COOL!

3. bresna

bresna Senior Member

We have a thread on the Netflix series on the forums. The series is called "Bosch".

4. I watched the first season on Amazon Prime, so I am going to guess it is an Amazon Prime series, not Netflix. I am also a MIchael Connelly fan and think the series is very well done.

5. Splungeworthy

Splungeworthy Forum Rezidentura

You are correct sir. Good series.

6. Peace N. Love

Thanks, everyone for the feedback - sounds like it's worth checking out. Well, as soon as I finish Nine Dragons...

7. Scope J

Scope J Senior Member

Good stuff , hope they do S02 !

8. Peace N. Love

Apparently, they are already filming it.

Scope J likes this.
  9. joeconn4

joeconn4 Forum Resident

Can you still watch Season 1 on Amazon Prime?

10. woody

woody Forum Resident

I think so

11. Peace N. Love