New 'Star Trek: Discovery' TV Series a Go at CBS All Access*

Discussion in 'Visual Arts' started by dirwuf, Nov 2, 2015.

1. dirwuf

dirwuf Misplaced Chicagoan Thread Starter

2. Gary7704

Gary7704 Chasing that sound….

3. Linger63

Linger63 Forum Resident

Star Trek is suited PERFECTLY as a TV series......AND a film franchise.....:love:

No need to choose between them at all..........:confused: :sigh:

Just keep 'em comin'...........nice and regular like..:agree: :righton: :wave:

melstapler, CrazyCatz, Uther and 3 others like this.
  4. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

Great. This seems like a re-run of TNG, which went straight to independent stations and since I had no affiliate, I couldn't watch it for several years. Now it's going to be on a pay channel that I'm not going to pay $5.99 a month for. Oh well. I'm not terribly optimistic for the prospects of a new Trek series anyway.

Texastoyz likes this.
  5. dirwuf

dirwuf Misplaced Chicagoan Thread Starter

Well, you pay $10 for 2 hours of Star Trek in theaters...what's wrong with paying (guessing here) $30 for 15 hours?

6. dkmonroe

There's nothing wrong with it, I'm just not going to do it. I can't just keep adding monthly expenses for entertainment. It adds up. That'd be almost as much as I pay a month for Netflix, and I'd be doing it only for 1 show. I'll have to wait until it can be seen some other way, like DVD or Netflix 3 years after it's released. :laugh:

Rachael Bee and seed_drill like this.
  7. malcolm reynolds

malcolm reynolds Handsome, Humble, Genius

Kurtzman. I am already out.

The_Windmill, Meng and jtiner like this.
  8. shokhead

shokhead Head shok and you still don't what it is. HA!

I think it's cool but we know what happens when they go cheap on a series like this. They have to spend to make it look great and work at least for me.

9. shokhead

shokhead Head shok and you still don't what it is. HA!

Money spent to make it right is the difference.

10. PaulKTF