Things Hollywood has been doing wrong for years.

Discussion in 'Visual Arts' started by JBStephens, Sep 3, 2016.

1. LEONPROFF

LEONPROFF Forum Resident

Have you seen Trump's wife? Or mine?

CDV and Steve Carras like this.
  2. audiomixer

audiomixer As Bald As The Beatles

Where do I start?

3. EdogawaRampo

EdogawaRampo Senior Member

That, and the tires squeal when slamming to a stop or peeling out on rain soaked pavement and dirt roads alike. Just dumb as hell.

SomeCallMeTim and Grant like this.
  4. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

That's one of those things that always sticks out to me - if you watch enough movies or TV you'd think that hitting someone in the head is a magic bullet that puts them to peaceful sleep for an indefinite period of time but leaves them virtually undamaged afterward. And heroes, even non-super-powered ones, can take multiple injuries of this type and still remain virtually unharmed. It seems to me that any real person who took that kind of punishment that frequently would be either dead or severely brain-damaged.

5. Alan G.

Alan G. Forum Resident

How about the good guy chases the bad guy the whole film. But when the bad guy holds a gun on the good guy at the end, he has to take forever to explain everything. Just shoot him.

6. alexpop

alexpop Power pop + other bad habits....

Wrong "?
    Endless inferior remakes.

7. dkmonroe

Yeah, even slightly more efficient bad guys would win every time. But they either have to flap their jaws until the good guy can regain the upper hand or put the good guy in some elaborate slow trap that's supposed to kill him horribly but only gives him opportunity to escape. :laugh:

sami, EdgardV and Alan G. like this.
  8. EdgardV

EdgardV ®

While there are tons of examples, the first two that come to mind:
    • Wild Wild West (TV)
    • James Bond films

a customer and dkmonroe like this.
  9. Alan G.

Alan G. Forum Resident

YES! Lots of 'em!

10. dkmonroe