New Pink Floyd vinyl reissues

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by ptijerm, Apr 9, 2016.

1. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

I'm almost sad to say it looks like I'll be getting this one! I've got so many versions of this album, it's just insane. I was kinda hoping this one would be ho-hum so I could pass in it. :laugh:

FashionBoy, Geir, Domnation and 2 others like this.
  2. Raving Russell

Raving Russell Forum Resident

Anyone seen a copy in Sainsbury's yet?

3. Batman21

Batman21 If you don’t run you rust

Wow, totally different experience. I think an argument could be made that OBC has the largest improvement of this entire run.

Edit to say i do not have a 1st, but stil, way huge improvement over the other versions ive heard.

Last edited: Nov 4, 2016
  4. Kyhl

Kyhl On break

Me too. Now I'll part with a ho-hum regular release and think about getting this too. I really was hoping that the 30th would be fine. It still may be fine for my use. Decisions decisions.

dkmonroe likes this.
  5. marigoldilemma

marigoldilemma Forum Resident

It's hard to make out on an open air recording like this. Is this anomaly supposed to be the diatant power drill whine in the radio sequence of the song?

6. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

The proof will be in the playing but I don't ever think I'll part with the 30th. Knowing that it's all-analog and that it's the first time that they cut the album without curtailing the high end (or whatever they did - it's been discussed and I don't remember the exact terminology) makes it unlikely to be disposable. But I'm at least curious to try the new one.

bru87tr and Efus like this.
  7. Domnation

Domnation Member

Will give another try then.... Thanks for that :agree::agree:

dkmonroe likes this.
  8. Kyhl

Kyhl On break