Rolling Stones Blue and Lonesome vinyl or cd?

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by btltez, Nov 27, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. telepicker97

telepicker97 Got Any Gum?

It's not. It sounds like any old blues record, except on flat, quiet vinyl

sjaca and Clanceman like this.
  2. telepicker97

telepicker97 Got Any Gum?

I'd say stuff along the lines of "The Storm", "Doom & Gloom", "Plundered My Soul", "Rough Justice", and "Back of My Hand" would be more along the lines of what I'm hoping for...

3. Linto

Linto Mayor of Simpleton

look at the times, we posted at the same time !

InStepWithTheStars likes this.
  4. Chris Bernhardt

Chris Bernhardt Forum Resident

Just my opinion but it seems as compressed.

5. InStepWithTheStars

InStepWithTheStars It's a miracle, let it alter you

What the hell is the point of recording fully analog and then digitally bricking a vinyl record?

Oh, my mistake... two vinyl records?

As an aspiring engineer, I know that sometimes you need to just do as you're told, and a lot of people don't understand that louder is not better... but I'm really starting to wonder if Marcussen is actually the one pushing for this.

bluesbro likes this.
  6. RiRiIII

RiRiIII Forum Resident

I do not get you. If I get the record (I suppose this is what you meant), then the CD mastering is not crap?

7. RiRiIII

RiRiIII Forum Resident

Unless the CD is not Keef approved...:cheers:

8. MRamble

MRamble Forum Resident

Got the CD yesterday and it's the perfect disc to play driving 70mph. Maybe that's where they got the idea for the music video...

Davidmk5 likes this.
  9. Tommyboy

Tommyboy Senior Member

:rolleyes:

Clanceman likes this.
  10. Tommyboy

Tommyboy Senior Member

He means that 90% of the time the record will have better sound than the CD.

Coricama, telepicker97 and Clanceman like this.
  11. Paul P.

Paul P. Forum Resident

I just got the album on 24 bit/88 kHz files from ProStudioMasters for $17.59 US.