Anybody with cd/lp demagnatizer?

Discussion in 'Audio Hardware' started by jenkovix, May 25, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pastafarian

Pastafarian Forum Resident

The burnt CD had each track written twice, one copied from de-maged disc an the other from an untreated disc, Jan48 played these discs to HI-FI retailers who could hear a difference, just as Jan48 can. Therefore it can't match up with any database, accurate rip was meant to say EAC "no errors occurred", which surprised me.

If people download the file, they may be able to hear some difference.

2. Agitater

Agitater Forum Resident

I think you've misused Newcomb's quote. Newcomb (let's use the correct spelling of his last name) was railing against some tool and die makers and against some self-taught mechanically inclined people and against some in the academic community of his day who'd been closed-minded about the potential for powered flight, and who also refused to look at the science behind theories of powered flight and who rejected such theories outright without first applying scientific methods for peer review and experimentation.

What some members have done in this thread is ask questions of other members who've rejected all rational science. That rejection has amount to, more or less, "I think the product does something, so it must be doing something, and any suggestion that confirmation of my expectations, in the absence of even the slightest shred of science that even vaguely supports what the product makers claim, is driven by uncontrolled biases and powerful or persuasive marketing and egregious rumor is either stupid or doesn't apply to me."