Leave It To Beaver: The Complete Series (Shout Factory)

Discussion in 'Visual Arts' started by PaulKTF, Jan 13, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. PaulKTF

PaulKTF Senior Member Thread Starter

Yeah, I hate double-sided discs. I don't think anyone does those anymore.

2. MikeInFla

MikeInFla Glad to be out of Florida

See it here before it gets pulled:

My Three Sons S02e19 Bub Gets A Job - Video Dailymotion

About 14 minutes in Rusty appears

thestereofan likes this.
  3. dance_hall_keeper

dance_hall_keeper Forum Resident

I just started playing Disc One Season 1 and just finished Episode 2.
    Was "Captain Jack", the dog, a one-and-done?
    This is truly great stuff.

4. PaulKTF

Yes.

quicksilverbudie likes this.
  5. dance_hall_keeper

I'm just finishing up Season 1, Episode 39.
    In the episode, "Cat Out of the Bag", something that appears to be a fly lands on the right-hand collar of June's dress for about eleven seconds and then departs.
    Has anyone else noticed this?

6. ElevatorSkyMovie

ElevatorSkyMovie Senior Member

Which episode has June telling Ward to not be so hard on the Beave? :whistle: :pineapple:

Benno123 likes this.
  7. Myke

Myke Trying Not To Spook The Horse

Probably when I watched it, but committing it to memory ? No.

8. PaulKTF

She says "Hope you weren't too hard on The Beaver" to Ward in the episode "Beaver's Ring"

"Leave It to Beaver" Beaver's Ring (1958)

and "Going to be awfully rough on The Beaver, I'm afraid..." in another episode that I can't identify at the moment but the clip is on YouTube.

I can't find a specific example of her saying the exact phrase "Don't be so hard on The Beaver" in that exact phrasing but that doesn't mean she never said it that specific way I guess...

EVOLVIST likes this.
  9. Manapua

Manapua Forum Resident