Vinyl at Target - The Cycle Repeats

Discussion in 'Marketplace Discussions' started by Boomy, Oct 18, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Boomy

Boomy Senior Member Thread Starter

So I was at Target and they are redoing the shelving in the media section. I come upon this:

[​IMG]

It's baaaaaaaack. Can't wait to get some of these in clearance like I did back in the day :D

Jrr, tmtomh, JasonA and 4 others like this.
  2. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

I never see vinyl at Target. I must not be drinking enough. :laugh:

Mr. LP Collector, Dave and savemenow like this.
  3. lightbulb

lightbulb Not the Brightest of the Bunch

It's just like a living museum, on an annual tour!

4. DigMyGroove

DigMyGroove Forum Resident

In the meantime at my local Barnes & Noble the vinyl section has been cut to 1/3 of what it was and moved to the far back corner of the store from it's former location near the front. When they first offered vinyl it was right up front, not a good sign.

5. c-eling

c-eling They're made of light,We never would have guessed

Picked up a few on clearance as well last time my local tried it a few years ago.
    A musical instrument shop just started carrying new releases
    Robert Plant's latest was over 40 bucks :yikes:

Rodz42 likes this.
  6. Kyle M.

Kyle M. Forum Resident

Hmm. I'm gonna have to check my local target.

7. BlueSpeedway

BlueSpeedway YES, I'M A NERD

:laugh:

8. petercl

petercl Forum Resident

I snagged 2 Pink Floyd DSOTM's and 2 WWYWH's for $15 each on those clearance deals.

Boomy likes this.
  9. Boomy

Boomy Senior Member Thread Starter

Yeah I got The Joshua Tree for like 10 bucks.

I mean, they want $46.99 for The Wall. That will turn off a lot of people, or it will make people naive (for lack of a better term) and they will think it's what it's supposed to be.

10. InStepWithTheStars

InStepWithTheStars It's a miracle, let it alter you