Tell Me What You Know About Ozzy

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by Paulette, Oct 20, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Paulette

Paulette Forum Resident Thread Starter

Hi All,

Hope it is OK for me to be here. I know a little about music. I'm a non practicing violinist and I am teaching myself to play guitar. Beyond that I have no real knowledge of how music is made.

I am currently researching Ozzy, namely his voice and phrasing, but private life issues too. I am 48, so it will sound strange that I just started LOVING Black Sabbath and Ozzy solo. In fact, my research has been exceedingly intense. I will be receiving his book "I Am Ozzy" soon, but mostly have been reading/watching interviews and watching doc's, searching forums and reading YouTube contents.

This seems like a good forum, the only one I have signed up for so far. Critical reviews are fine but mean comments about Ozzy hurt me and for sure hurt Ozzy. So many terrible comments out there. Ozzy has had his troubles, we all have. He just happens to be so transparent, he gets so much flack. So please don't tell me things like, "I saw Ozzy and he sucked".

So, will someone tell me a little about phrasing?

Thanks for reading
    Paulette

2. gary191265

gary191265 Forum Resident

He speaks with the same accent as me.

Paulette, Sean, Zack and 4 others like this.
  3. Terrapin Station

Terrapin Station Master Guns

A British stoner accent?

4. Terrapin Station

Terrapin Station Master Guns

It's usually legato.

5. bataclan2002

bataclan2002 All You Need Is Now.