The Monkees "More of the Monkees" Rhino Handmade Deluxe Box Set

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by The Spaceman, Dec 13, 2014.

1. action pact

action pact Music Omnivore

I'm a print production manager, and the above makes little sense to me.

Anyway, we're getting off-topic...

I333I likes this.
  2. pdenny

pdenny 22-Year SHTV Participation Trophy Recipient

Ordered and waiting for December!

3. readr

readr Forum Resident

I just did a mock playlist of Missing Links tracks, bonus tracks, stragglers (like Celiing In My Room From the Flashback CD or the I Wanna Be Free backing track from the Japanese karaoke disc), unique Arista and LTTB mixes, and the exclusive 45 tracks, and surprisingly, and with a little compromise, there’s about 90 good selections for a Missing Links box set. There’s no way to collect all the unique mixes on one box, but there’s definitely a possible box set there......and a really neat one to boot. I would like/want to squeeze 10 or so “new” bits on there to make it even more interesting. I would like Andrew to consider Love Bandit, I’m A Man with Chip’s guide, Mr. Richland’s with Harry’s guide.....things like that.....and maybe a few of Mike’s backing tracks/projects from the BB&Ms era.

4. WonkyWilly

WonkyWilly Forum Resident

Yup. Why put it on the CD when they can just include version #17 of the alternate vocal instead?

There is a "free" bootleg floating around called "Monkee Madness" that is far better than this and much closer to a Missing Links volume, if you know where to look.

5. Michelle66

Michelle66 Senior Member

I dunno... maybe it's me rationalizing why I don't want to learn yet another complicated piece of Adobe software.

I understand Photoshop and it serves my needs well.

6. HELLOLARRY

HELLOLARRY Forum Resident