When to Return to Amazon

Discussion in 'Marketplace Discussions' started by Oatsdad, Jul 5, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

I see - when you explain it like that, it does sound relatively minor, but I think I'd still err on the side of exchanging it.

Oatsdad likes this.
  2. AlanDistro

AlanDistro Forum Resident

I couldn't find that with a quick google search and poke around the website, do you have a link/instructions on how to check?

3. Myke

Myke Trying Not To Spook The Horse

Should be in here somewhere, I'm looking too, so I can check mine : News story: Banned from Amazon for returning 37 things

4. Myke

Myke Trying Not To Spook The Horse

Last edited: Jul 7, 2018
  5. shanebrown

shanebrown Forum Resident

I complain a fair bit to Amazon, and send stuff back if it is danaged, but no one is likely to go over the 10% amount in all honesty. Either way, if you get banned a d you really want to keep using them, open another account. It's not exactly difficult!

6. ggergm

ggergm another spring another baseball season

I've returned things to Amazon fo
    I downloaded my purchases so far in 2018. It's on an Excel sheet and is interesting. It's amazing to see all my Amazon purchases for half a year on one spreadsheet, and a bit depressing. I think of the old World War II phrase you see on posters: Was this trip really necessary?

I return very little but looking at one purchase I know I returned, I don't see where returns are shown. Maybe you can help guide me.

7. ggergm

ggergm another spring another baseball season

And as for the OP's question, this is totally a judgement call. If the damage really bugs him, and from reading the thread I think the answer is yes, then he should return it.

Gaslight and Oatsdad like this.
  8. Dave Garrett

Dave Garrett Senior Member