EVERY Billboard #1 hit discussion thread 1958-Present

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by alphanguy, Jan 29, 2016.

1. Grant

Grant Life is a rock, but the radio rolled me!

1975 remake, and you did not specify that you were talking about the original version. Oh, as I stated earlier, I did not grow up knowing about Neil Sedaka, as my family never bought their music, nor did I ever hear it on the radio. So, his 70s presence was new to me. But, when his remake did come out it the end of 1975, I was made aware that he had a 1962 hit with it by way of hearing it on AT Top 40 with casey Kasem. In fact, the remake starts out with the original intro.

If you heard him before 1974, bless ya!

I didn't blow my stack. I have said twice now that i'm no longer protesting anyone jumping ahead. I want you all to experience for yourselves what it does to the coherency of this discussion when it happens. It isn't just you who does it. I have gotten siucked into it. Even the OP does it.

Too bad you can't see how calm I am behind this keyboard.

I think you're the one who needs to chill.

Perhaps the format of doing one song at a time in sequence is boring you guys.

2. Black Thumb

Black Thumb Yah Mo B There

"Goofus" might have performed quite well had it been 1973, in the middle of their hot streak and pop music was going through it's vaudeville nostalgia thing.

But 1976? Oof!

Jrr and sunspot42 like this.
  3. Grant

Grant Life is a rock, but the radio rolled me!

I know all of that, I just didn't know they had a name. That's all.

4. SomeCallMeTim

SomeCallMeTim Forum Resident