Dave Grohl - Play

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by DML71, Aug 9, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dorian75

Dorian75 Forum President

What do you define as “modern instruments”? Computers? If yes then yes.

2. PretzelLogic

PretzelLogic Feeling duped by MoFi? You probably deserve it.

Don’t be afraid of the future.

9 Volt likes this.
  3. Dorian75

Dorian75 Forum President

I am afraid of everything.... :(

4. 9 Volt

9 Volt That cat's something I can't explain

I'm a musician. I play guitar and keyboards. These days when I compose a song I have two choices:

1. Create my song by playing musical instruments along with other musicians (or if I'm Dave Grohl play all the instruments myself).

or

2. Embace technology and draw the entire song all by myself on a computer screen.

I've done both and I've been happy with the results in both cases. And either way the song ends up in a computer. Both methods have their pros and cons.

But guess which way is a hell of a lot more fun?

Dorian75 likes this.
  5. vinyl diehard

vinyl diehard Two-Channel Forever

No. Probot.

6. tcbtcb

tcbtcb Forum Resident

Heck put jazz flute on anything and it'll sound better. ;)

Dorian75 likes this.
  7. davesmoked

davesmoked Forum Resident

Little bit of singing and soloing and it'd be perfect. Gonna go for vinyl anyway

8. Dave Gilmour's Cat

Dave Gilmour's Cat Forum Resident

9. DTK

DTK Forum Resident

I think Dave should play a nose flute out of his ****.

10. Grunge Master

Grunge Master 8 Bit Enthusiast