Genesis - Selling England by the Pound on CD: Blind Listening Test

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by DiabloG, Jun 24, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dr. Funk

Dr. Funk Vintage Dust

Found some time this morning........grabbed a cup of joe and put on my Grado's. Not a bad sounding one in the bunch, but D sounded the most balanced to my ears. I'm going with D.

DiabloG and Joe McKee like this.
  2. eatandoph

eatandoph Forum Resident

Okay, this is my first time doing one of these polls. I don't have an audiophile setup, but I listened to the samples through my Sony MDR-7506s out of my MacBook. I'm posting without having read the other replies.

I've read/skimmed some of the threads about old Genesis CD and vinyl releases with a mixture of fascination and something like dread — call it the Changer of 32 Matrices. Four seems like it should be relatively manageable....