"Stranger Things" on Netflix

Discussion in 'Visual Arts' started by davidshirt, Jul 15, 2016.

1. dkmonroe

dkmonroe A completely self-taught idiot

It may not be Hopper. Some have speculated that it's Brenner. Since the target of Kali's assassin attack seemed to confirm that Brenner is still alive, that seems credible.

Yeah, Hopper definitely went over the top, but there's no polite way to fight back against a guy like Kline and his goons. When faced with danger, Hopper panics. Fortunately he seems to do it in ways that don't complete spoil the mission, but he's still a panicky, hair-trigger kind of guy. But I found myself asking, what would I have done in Hopper's situation? The answer is, I wouldn't have done anything he did and thus I would have been dead very quickly. I think that at a certain point in the season, Hopper decided that he just wasn't coming back from this one, but he was damn sure not going to let Kline and the Russians win.

BluesOvertookMe likes this.
  2. Pastafarian

Pastafarian Forum Resident

So you're telling me things happened after the credits?

I'm making the presumption that this is only relevant to a possible series 4, if so I can't be bothered watching but tell me if it's a must see to fully understand season 3.

If so I may need to delete all my previous posts:doh:.

3. marmalade166

marmalade166 Sous les pavés, la plage!

I've heard a great theory that the American in the Russian Jail is the mad Doctor from the first series, as we found out he's still alive in series 2 and makes sense in that he is who taught the Russians how to break through to the Upside Down...

EVOLVIST and Bender Rodriguez like this.
  4. NickCarraway

NickCarraway Forum Resident