Seeking recommendations for sanely-priced full-range speakers

Discussion in 'Audio Hardware' started by Benzion, Aug 10, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Benzion

Benzion "Cogito, ergo sum" Forum Resident Thread Starter

LOL, lack of bass I already have...

SandAndGlass and timind like this.
  2. Benzion

I have zero experience with open baffle speakers, so am reluctant to get into them without hearing, although their price point is conducive to experimentation...

SandAndGlass likes this.
  3. Benzion

Their bass ends at 58 Hz - that's not even a joke. As I've mentioned - I will not use a sub-woofer, so need something that goes down to at least 40 Hz.

4. Benzion

It is an interesting website - but I don't think he in the business of selling any of it.

5. gguy

gguy Forum Resident

If you call and talk to Eric they will make anything you want, including older models. I’m sure they are in a** kissing mode with everything going on, maybe you can get a deal.

Last edited: Aug 10, 2019
    displayname likes this.
  6. JMAC

JMAC Senior Member

No, just for your information. Look at the size of his enclosures. If you want one driver and you want bass, you are almost required to go large or get a sub. It’s physics.

You could look for a Beauhorn maybe?

McLover likes this.
  7. vinylkid58

vinylkid58 Forum Resident

OB speakers really need some space, which you don't have.

jeff

Done A Ton, bever70 and Benzion like this.
  8. avanti1960

avanti1960 Forum Resident

9. McLover

McLover Senior Member