Bruce Springsteen - Live Archive Releases

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by Chris S., Aug 24, 2015.

1. Dr. Zoom

Dr. Zoom Forum Resident

I'm not on Twitter, but I'm glad to hear this. I've been listening to Springsteen bootlegs for close to 4 decades now. Lots of great shows, but the 81 Vets show is numero uno IMHO.

2. uncle

uncle Senior Member

It is not as high on my list but I know I am in the minority on that. I would prefer a well mixed mulitrack from any other 81 show if they don't have it in multitrack. That being said if it was multitracked I want it as well. Even though it is not one of my must have shows, I would like it to come out in whatever they do have even if just a plain soundboard if only to please those who have it at the top of their list.

Dr. Zoom likes this.
  3. Dr. Zoom

Dr. Zoom Forum Resident

Well, if Toby Scott's webpage is correct, there are possibly more 80/81 multitracks than we previously thought. We might all end up being happy.

4. dolstein

dolstein Senior Member

You must be referring to the following statement: "Bruce asked Toby to perform the remote recording for 30 shows during the course of his US tour"

5. When they went to monthly releases 2 years ago Brad said at the time they had about 24 shows already picked out.I guess they are near the end of that list and they are working out where to go next.Potentially they could continue this program for another 5 years minimum before they get through the shows being mentioned.I think eventually we will get everything we want but the release of the classic era shows will be spread out.

6. SoundAdvice

SoundAdvice Senior Member

some stuff vanished like River 2009 video. Some Passaic 1978 video is now off limits to some trading sites despite also not being official release on video.

Clearmountain 78 Passaic might be the best multitracked Bruce show in fans hands, but try finding it officially or unofficially.

7. musicaner

musicaner Forum Resident

which US tour?