PLX-1000 vs Denon VL12 vs SL 1200 MK7

Discussion in 'Audio Hardware' started by curiousgeorge, Aug 27, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. brimuchmuze

brimuchmuze Forum Resident

Why do you think vinyl will sound better than a SACD?

2. Leonthepro

Leonthepro Skeptically Optimistic

I used to not hear it very well, I knew I was getting some distortions at points but IGD seemed exhaggerated since it would affect the whole sound.
    Now Im much more sensitive and easily pick it out.

nosliw, zombiemodernist and bever70 like this.
  3. Leonthepro

Not sure he ever said that. But they can, its always a case to case basis.

Cyclone Ranger likes this.
  4. Cyclone Ranger

Cyclone Ranger New old stock

Well, I’ve been listening to vinyl off-and-on for 40 years now... still no IGD issues.

Maybe in another 40 years? ;)

5. Leonthepro

Lets hope.

bever70 likes this.
  6. Gibsonian

Gibsonian Forum Resident

IGD free and glad of it here in Iowa as well!

7. McLover

McLover Senior Member

The Technics SL-1200 Mk 7 will outperform the other two turntables. And with care will be doing it's job when the wannabees are in landfills. Tonearm is considerably better, antiskating works as intended, the arm bearings aren't loose, and the quality control is orders of magnitude better, not to mention the Technics is higher precision in every way.

8. Benzion

Benzion "Cogito, ergo sum" Forum Resident

I have had IGD with the 2M line (Red and Blue), but never with my other elliptical carts. I run 3 Denons: Zu 103, 110, and 301/II, all elliptical, and never ad an IGD issue with them. Also Shure M97HE, the original one, not the xE, but that one is hyper-elliptical, no issues, either.

My guess is it also has to do with build quality/design).

9. nosliw

nosliw Delivering parcels throughout Teyvat! Meow~!