Prince: 1999 Super Deluxe box 5CD/1DVD or 10LP/1DVD [11/29/19]

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by ad180, Aug 3, 2019.

1. nikosvault

nikosvault Forum Resident

Do Yourself A Favor...

[​IMG]

2. Gavaxeman

Gavaxeman Take me back to dear old Blighty...

I think including all 7” and 12” mixes is the way to go .Based on previous box sets that omit a rare Europe only 7inch promo edit and the subsequent howls of complaint from the fan base that result ..it’s best to do an all or nothing ..and you can programme your cd to change track order or create a playlist etc ..obviously on vinyl your stuffed

3. DownInAHole

DownInAHole Forum Resident

It may be best to pair up For You and Prince as one reissue and do the same with Dirty Mind and Controversy. I am not an expert but I don't believe there is a ton of vault tracks circa 1977-1981. There are quite a few pre For You demos that could be included and visually there are several shows from the 1980-1981 era. I'm not sure what would be on a DVD circa 1977-1979. So far promo videos have not been included, there isn't much else from the earliest years. Maybe the American Bandstand appearance?

4. englishbob

englishbob has left the SH Forums...19/05/2023

The Estate are way off organising licensing TV clips from around the world to be included in boxsets I reckon.

Matthew Tate likes this.
  5. CBackley

CBackley Chairman of the Bored

Yeah, my phrasing was poor. It’s because Parade is outside of that Sony deal that I’m concerned we’ll never see a deluxe set. Purple Rain has been done. Batman is unlikely. Graffiti Bridge? I doubt WB would invest in that. So what incentive does WB have to do a deluxe Parade? Sure, my logic may not be perfect here. But it’s my favorite album by anyone, ever. Ever. I have no time for logic when Parade is involved! :)

Jayseph, Merrick, DeeThomaz and 5 others like this.
  6. CBackley

CBackley Chairman of the Bored