Grateful Dead Dave's Picks 2020 Subscriptions

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by mgb70, Oct 29, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jackstraw78

Jackstraw78 Forum Resident

[​IMG]

Pic of Dave's 34 cover per email this morning

2. seaisletim

seaisletim Forum Resident

Awesome graphic.. any idea who the artist is?

SteveFff and SBegonias17 like this.
  3. Matthew Tate

Matthew Tate Forum Resident

amazing

warewolf95 and SteveFff like this.
  4. Kate_C.

Kate_C. abyssus abyssum invocat

It means nothing of course, but this is precisely why I've been holding out as a subscriber for the past 2-3 years after doing a lot of perfunctory first plays of most Dave's (good to great shows, but...): the hope of 6/23 (Bermuda Triangle show) with some 22 bonus! One of my Gold Star, Blue Ribbon, Brass Ring, Grade A, USDA Prime Certified, Hoochi-Mama, Best of Show performances. The early technical problems seem an appropriate, perhaps necessary, prologue to derailing the gig into strange, dark, bizarre, enlightening, and profound directions. As far as commentator "Big House" on Setlist, I must diplomatically concur with the other poster who compared him with a feminine hygiene product. "Really struggling", indeed.

5. US Blues

US Blues Undermining Consensus Reality

See, this is the value of a forum like what he have here on SHF, experienced listeners with years of time spent absorbing this music who can offer up perspectives unfettered by an individual of unknown provenance. @Kate_C. put it best: One of my Gold Star, Blue Ribbon, Brass Ring, Grade A, USDA Prime Certified, Hoochi-Mama, Best of Show performances. An irrefutable observation of this exquisite show.

Since you have not heard this one before, you are in for one giant treat! :tiphat:

6. Coltrane811

Coltrane811 Forum Resident