The official "random Star Wars stuff" thread

Discussion in 'Visual Arts' started by Rocker, Sep 26, 2011.

1. Encuentro

Encuentro Forum Resident

He didn’t ruin him. He gave him an interesting character arc.

2. Solaris

Solaris a bullet in flight

Not to defend The Last Jedi, but to be fair, much of what ruined the character was Hamill’s performance. He’s a long way from what he did in Empire, which seems more and more the result of Irvin Kershner’s direction. He brought out the best in the three principles. Hamill just isn’t a very good actor, sad to say.

3. polchik

polchik Forum Resident

i'm surprised no one has mentioned 'auralnauts' here ....

they have dubbed eps I to VI (into approx hour long episodes) ..... i find them really hilarious ...... it's the only way i can actually watch the 'prequels' now lol .....

and as a professional sound editor i know just how hard what they did is lol .... they actually filled a real theater for the eps VI premiere ....

i can't wait for them to do 'the last jedi'

here's a taste of their sense of humour lol

star wars smoking PSA

star wars youth biology PSA
    Star Wars - Youth Biology PSA

eps I-VI playlist
    STAR WARS EP 1: Jedi Party

Auralnauts

ymmv lmao

Derek Slazenger and turnersmemo like this.
  4. BeatleJWOL

BeatleJWOL Carnival of Light enjoyer... IF I HAD ONE

Is this a knock on voice actors or...?

FVDnz likes this.
  5. Slack Babbath

Slack Babbath Hit The North...

6. Solaris

Solaris a bullet in flight

This is a knock on Mark Hamill, screen actor. Mel Blanc was a great voice actor, but that doesn’t mean it would have translated to on-screen acting of any merit.

And to be clear, I like Hamill’s offscreen persona. He seems like a great guy.

7. Johnny66

Johnny66 Laird of Boleskine

Time for some more questionable Star Wars merchandising images:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

FACE OF BOE, wolfram and Solaris like this.
  8. Michael

Michael I LOVE WIDE S-T-E-R-E-O!

LOL...I like 'em!

9. Michael