Grrrrr: The Black Metal ~ Death Metal Thread*

Discussion in 'Music Corner' started by Dreadnought, Oct 24, 2016.

1. SlevinKelevra

SlevinKelevra Forum Resident

I'm 41664.6

Now, come on, tell me. What's so wrong about hating tastemaker payola zines or pointing out ignorance and hypocrisy in listening?

2. Brenald79

Brenald79 Forum Resident

This thread was over 200 without bickering until you showed up. Why don’t you chill out or leave.

The age perspective is interesting because a lot of the old heads here were into this music before the internet and discovered music the old fashioned where no one talked rudely like you are. You’re obviously just a young guy trying to act tough. It’s not like we haven’t seen your act before lol.

3. SlevinKelevra

I'm 44 and I've been listening to underground metal since 1988 or 1989. I'm not trying to act tough, and I'm not the petty immature jackwagon talking about people "behind their back" (as you did when I took a break from here) . I am however very impatient and intolerant of ignorance and hypocrisy. If you think I "talk rudely" I am glad you weren't around on sites like MMBB, Lapland, FMP666, MetalWarriors, or any of the forums that kicked butt when the "internet" went widely popular; you wouldn't have lasted 3 minutes. They made the (now defunct) NWN forum look like a well regulated and polite playground. Being around that long and active on those forums, and trading and buying physical media( complete with IRC sendbacks!) is why I have that kind of knowledge (Rob Darken contributing to Behemoth demos 25+ years ago, among other things) . Sorry to burst your bubble, but it is what it is. I wasn't aware the thread wasn't allowed to actually discuss things; just to mindlessly submit links and circle-back-pat without learning anything about the bands

Here's a great new release